Saturday July 21st & Sunday July 22nd Daily

FITspiration

When in doubt, work it out.

Saturday

Still taking it one day at a time for now. Woke up semi-early today and had this really bad craving for biscuits and sausage/gravy. So I went to the store after having looked up ‘healthy’ alternatives and found that by using whole grain/whole wheat rolls as well as turkey sausage the calories per serving can be cut in half! However, I didn’t exactly get the right kind of turkey sausage and the dish didn’t turn out quite like I had expected it to, but A for effort… Until next time.

Then, I decided to go on a surprise trip with my guy to Main Street Cupcakes and Sweet Melissa’s. We indulged (a little too much) in some sweet tooth cupcakes and I do regret it because it pushed me way over my cals for the day.

He got an Ice Cream Cupcake and a Peanut Butter and Jelly Cupcake (yuck! lol) I got a Chocolate Lava and Red Velvet Cupcake.

After all of that settled down I went to lifeguard and I managed water jog and tread water which was a nice active recovery workout.

Then after work I headed out to dinner with my family for a birthday celebration, we went to an Italian restaurant. And I was torn between getting spaghetti and meatballs (which I should have) but instead I got stuffed manicotti… and it was kind of disappointing. That and the fact that I ate like 3 pieces of bread and had a field day with the carbs.. Oops. However, I did manage to pass up the dessert (ice cream) since I had overloaded this morning with cupcakes, sausage, biscuits, the whole nine.

Sunday

Today was a very busy day.

I headed down to my grandpa’s house, worked on my car, changed the oil before heading back to school, and rotated the tires.

Met up with the boy, got some Chipotle and Starbucks. Chipotle was delicious, left the sour cream on the side so I didn’t over indulge and then got a light/nonfat frapp from Starbucks.

After that I went out on a run in the midday heat. Which was a little rough, but I survived. Then I headed to lifeguard at the pool for a good part of the day. I ended up swimming laps for a longer amount of time than I expected… I was shooting for an hour but that was unrealistic after having just run and I got to work too late.

Got home and cooked semi-healthy food, but I snacked on some food that I didn’t record and could have probably avoided.

Saturday Workout

Today’s workout was great! I enjoy the weekends to dedicate time to just working out. I walked the dog and worked at the pool (lifeguarding) for the day so that totaled up to around 60 minutes/1 hour of time. I water jogged for 11 minutes and then tread water for 15 minutes. Great active recovery, and burned a decent amount of cals.

Saturday Workout

Today’s workout was phenomenal. So proud of the butt kicking I did. I did a 45 minute run in the middle of the day (hot hot hot!) which isn’t my norm. I usually run at night or when the sun’s about to go down, so this was a bit of a struggle, at least I thought it would be since my asthma still kicks in when the humidity is intense. Surprisingly though, I managed to run the same route and it was only 4 minutes longer this time around, having done it in the middle of the day/in the heat.

Then at the pool, I swam laps for 30 minutes. Walked a ton! Since I was lifeguarding and taking care of the dog still. (Not to mention, working on my car, lifting the tires, crawling around under it, etc.)

Saturday Food

According to my Calorie Counter App I burned over 2,823 calories and consumed 1,741 for the day.

Breakfast

Lean Italian Turkey Sausage, Half of a whole wheat bun (instead of biscuits), Clementine, and two cupcakes (Woof!)

Lunch

Baby carrots, little bit of light ranch/reduced fat, half of a cucumber, some tomatoes, clementine, and tuna with a bit of mayo

Dinner

Went out to eat with the family. Had stuffed manicotti, too many slices of Italian bread, a meatball, and a side salad.

Sunday Food

According to my Calorie Counter App I burned over 3,463 calories and consumed 1,228 for the day.

Breakfast/Lunch

Starbucks light/nonfat Java Chip Frappachino, Chipotle – burrito bowl, brown rice, black beans, steak, lettuce, mild salsa, light cheese, and sour cream on the side.

Dinner

Whole wheat thin spaghetti with cooked mushrooms and spinach, lunchmeat – turkey, banana, tomatoes, peas, and a clementine.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

Posh and Poised

Fashion Diaries of a Professionista

CrossFit Geo

Improve yourself a little each day

SammiFit

Fitness isn't a chore, it's a way of life...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Type 1 CrossFIt

School of Elite Fitness

nickscrossfit

Just another WordPress.com site

Swell me

day by day

TFG: True Fat Girl

I'm not a trainer, I am not a doctor, I am just SHiNE changing my life through health and fitness.

Become UnAfraid

"Become unafraid in all that you do. Strive to be calmly resolute in facing the dangerous, the difficult and the uneasy"

jameswstewart

James Stewart's Melange

CrossFit Jungle Gym

All the stuff you did as a kid on the playground

hisseyfit

Barbells & Kefir

NHB CrossFit Katy, Texas

Physical Preparedness- est. 2009

CrossFit Chantilly

Constantly Varying, Functional Movements, Performed at High Intensity

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

Lauren Runs

on running, triathlon & life

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Diary of a fitness fanatic who loves to eat, drink and be merry, too

Cedar Creek Strength & Conditioning

Forging Stronger Athletes since 2008

The Sixth Letter

Food, Fitness, Felines, and Fun

Finding Our Stride...

Incoherent Ramblings of a Sleep Deprived Wife, Mom, Workaholic...

Fit Butt Fabulous

Be fit. Be healthy. Love life!

Femme Fitale Fit Club ® Blog

A fitness lifestyle blog inspiring women to live healthy and fit lifestyles

Run, Runner Girl, Run!

My journey to becoming a runner girl

Move Well, Live Well

Exercise, nutrition and everything in between

TooTallFritz

Running Toward: Health, Wellness & PEACE ...................................................... Running From: Insanity, Screaming Children, Housework & a Big Ass

The Beautiful Life ♥ ♥ ♥

fitness. fashion. food. freedom

Frivalicious

Full-time mum - part-time goddess!

FitHappens

Fit CAN happen to you!

aroseinleeds

Rose.21.Leeds.Forensic.Psychology.Graduate.Love.Life.And.Sunshine.

Skinny and Fit

weightloss, fitness, and health

runfootinfrontoftheother

for the love of the run

Conquering The Lazy Bug

My journey to getting fit and healthy

maxmuscleantioch

A great WordPress.com site

Piper's Run

Mother Runner | Life Balancer | Side of Chocolate

change. one day at a time

motivation for you and me to become that goddess within

funky fitness pdx

Alternative, entertaining fitness in Portland, OR and Vancouver, WA.

Gillian Makes Herself

"But if you really want to live, why not try and make yourself?" -Incubus

