June 27th Hell of a Hump Day!

FITspiration 

Wednesday

WoooooWeeee!! What a Wednesday!!! Probably the best Hump Day I’ve had in a while! Today rocked! First thing today at work I kind of got a little flustered and pushed around, but hey, it’s part of the job description when you’re still learning the ropes. I don’t like getting the feeling that you are being discussed while walking into a room after briefly leaving.. Makes me anxious. Anyway, I didn’t eat much breakfast/my oatmeal because of how I was feeling then. But, it’s alright. Let it go for the most part.

On to the fun stuff!! There was a catered luncheon/guest speaker and it was awesome! I loved to not just be sitting at my desk all day long and got to head down to the room and have a great healthy and delicious lunch! Then afterwards, I headed back up to my office to have some more fun work to do that I actually enjoyed. Not being a smartass. And part of me loves being a designer because of days like today where I can fall in love with it all over again after being frustrated and having designer block on some of the projects I’ve been working on.

I was a part of a catered luncheon and we had a speaker! Exciting to see, hear, and be a part of the awesome new stuff they have going on down here! I had some delicious lunch in light of everything going on and I loved every minute of it! Then, the day just kept getting better too…

NEXT! We ended up having a group Happy Hour for one of the projects I was shadowing on and had a small part in the creative process, so we got to leave the office early. Not only was that nice in itself, yet again a change of scenery, but it’s Hump Day for Pete’s sake! And it’s almost the weekend! I lived it up a little bit and got a BEER! Woah! The last time I had a beer was about a year and a half ago during my Sophomore year, how pathetic is that.  I just had one though and then headed off to the next and last (save the best for last) part of the day!

Spinning!!! and Working Out in general!!!! HOT DAYUMMM today’s spin class was amazing. Not only did I do an hour of spinning, but I did lifting, and a cardio circuit after that too! WHooooP! … alright, enough, that’s a bit much.

But on an honest side note… Eating tonight was a challenge and I instantly have had remorse. And a part of that has to do with my friends and how they influence what I eat and the timing… Not good and I feel as if I can’t eat certain things because no matter what, how healthy it is, ‘green’, good for you or whatever, I feel guilty. I add up those damn calories and I instantly feel like all of this hard work I’ve been putting in is just going to waste. I still look in the mirror, still look at the scale and honestly think ‘Am I ever going to be happy with how I look or the amount of weight I’ve lost’ and I really don’t see myself ever getting to that point, at least not right now anyway. I mean, I know this stuff doesn’t happen over night but how does Beyonce go from having a baby and just shedding those pounds like tissue paper?! Its nothing to her!? Or Britney Spears looking super thin in her skin tight bandage dresses… Part of me just wants to give up and say fuck it and not care because it seems as if I’m taking two steps forward and 10 back… S.O.S.

So, going from an awesome day, downright fun and exciting to me sitting here writing this to you and just not knowing when or how I’m going to manage to meet the goals I’ve set for myself and stay there are going to be a discovery  for another day….  Discovering that lifestyle…

(trying to go to bed with some satisfaction or pride in what I accomplished at the gym today)

Workout

This workout today was fricken phenomenal. Started off with a spinning class that was at 85-90% the whole time, heavy resistance and lots of dripping sweat. It was great! Then afterwards I did some Olympic lifts (snatch) (power clean movements) and then used my NTC App for a 15 minute Core Crunch targeted area.

 

 

Fitworks

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nike Training Club App

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Food

According to my Calorie Counter App I burned over 3,631 calories and consumed 1,354 for the day. Breakfast was a few bites of my oatmeal with brown sugar and one clementine since the second one I brought was bad. Lunch was a catered lunch; huge bowl of fresh, delicious fruits, honeydew, cantaloupe, pineapple, raspberries, etc. Then HALF of an Italian sandwich and a cucumber and tomato salad. After work, had one beer, then went to workout. After working out I had some Chipotle; black beans, tomato salsa, lettuce, and steak. The bad part is that when I got home I had some ‘dinner’ that was out; rigatoni comprised of not whole wheat pasta and a meat sauce. UGH! GUILT STRICKEN.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

Posh and Poised

Fashion Diaries of a Professionista

CrossFit Geo

Improve yourself a little each day

SammiFit

Fitness isn't a chore, it's a way of life...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Type 1 CrossFIt

School of Elite Fitness

nickscrossfit

Just another WordPress.com site

Swell me

day by day

TFG: True Fat Girl

I'm not a trainer, I am not a doctor, I am just SHiNE changing my life through health and fitness.

Become UnAfraid

"Become unafraid in all that you do. Strive to be calmly resolute in facing the dangerous, the difficult and the uneasy"

jameswstewart

James Stewart's Melange

CrossFit Jungle Gym

All the stuff you did as a kid on the playground

hisseyfit

Barbells & Kefir

NHB CrossFit Katy, Texas

Physical Preparedness- est. 2009

CrossFit Chantilly

Constantly Varying, Functional Movements, Performed at High Intensity

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

Lauren Runs

on running, triathlon & life

EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Diary of a fitness fanatic who loves to eat, drink and be merry, too

Cedar Creek Strength & Conditioning

Forging Stronger Athletes since 2008

The Sixth Letter

Food, Fitness, Felines, and Fun

Finding Our Stride...

Incoherent Ramblings of a Sleep Deprived Wife, Mom, Workaholic...

Fit Butt Fabulous

Be fit. Be healthy. Love life!

Femme Fitale Fit Club ® Blog

A fitness lifestyle blog inspiring women to live healthy and fit lifestyles

Run, Runner Girl, Run!

My journey to becoming a runner girl

Move Well, Live Well

Exercise, nutrition and everything in between

TooTallFritz

Running Toward: Health, Wellness & PEACE ...................................................... Running From: Insanity, Screaming Children, Housework & a Big Ass

The Beautiful Life ♥ ♥ ♥

fitness. fashion. food. freedom

Frivalicious

Full-time mum - part-time goddess!

FitHappens

Fit CAN happen to you!

aroseinleeds

Rose.21.Leeds.Forensic.Psychology.Graduate.Love.Life.And.Sunshine.

Skinny and Fit

weightloss, fitness, and health

runfootinfrontoftheother

for the love of the run

Conquering The Lazy Bug

My journey to getting fit and healthy

maxmuscleantioch

A great WordPress.com site

Piper's Run

Mother Runner | Life Balancer | Side of Chocolate

change. one day at a time

motivation for you and me to become that goddess within

funky fitness pdx

Alternative, entertaining fitness in Portland, OR and Vancouver, WA.

Gillian Makes Herself

"But if you really want to live, why not try and make yourself?" -Incubus

