Archive | June 17, 2012

June 17th Sunday Funday!

FITspiration 

Sunday

Last day of the weekend! Gotta make it a fun one!

Today was an overall decent day, I managed to work, workout, and get out and about! Had lifeguarding for a good 5-6 hours, then swam, then went to see That’s My Boy! Which was a good laughing/ab workout hah! Lifeguarding was a bit nicer today since I was indoors, it ended up storming, but I didn’t have to worry since we were inside and thankfully could get a good swim workout in too! The movie was a good break from working this weekend, getting me ready for the work week more or less, but I snuck in some guilty pleasure snacks!! Bad news bear!! I had panera for lunch; tuna salad on whole grain & a cup of french onion. Then a few hours later, I got some buttery/salty & DELICIOUS popcorn at the movie, but I drank water, so that might be a bonus? And then had a single scoop waffle cone of pralines and cream. BAD! haha fudgeeee….

Body Update: Feeling significantly less sharp pain today which is surprising! I was expecting to have a bit more pain from working all weekend long, but it does seem to be getting a bit better. Woo-hoo!

Workout

I swam for 15 minutes this time! Moving up a couple minutes each time, still doing full laps in the pool, alternating freestyle and breaststroke. It was a little bit easier than on Saturday, Since I’m not a particularly proficient swimmer, I get more of a workout since my form is not streamlined per say so I have more resistance from the water. Also, alternating between each style allows me to get a bit of recovery or catch my breath slowing down the pace instead of just stopping completely.

Food

According to my Calorie Counter App I burned over 3,280 calories and consumed 1,972 for the day. Breakfast was Honey Nut Cheerios with Milk.  I had a snack of Greek yogurt, strawberries, and a banana. I had a small cup of French Onion Soup with a whole grain baguette and a whole Tuna Salad sandwich on whole grain with tomato, lettuce & onion. I didn’t eat dinner but I had pralines and cream ice cream in a waffle cone and movie theater popcorn. A little too good for me!! Bad@@

CrossFit GEO

GROW.EXPLORE.OVERCOME

SammiFit

Fitness isn't a chore, it's a way of life...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

nickscrossfit

Just another WordPress.com site

Swell me

day by day

TFG: True Fat Girl

I'm not a trainer, I am not a doctor, I am just SHiNE changing my life through health and fitness.

jameswstewart

James Stewart's Melange

CrossFit Jungle Gym

All the stuff you did as a kid on the playground

hisseyfit

Barbells & Kefir

NHB CrossFit Katy, Texas

Physical Preparedness- est. 2009

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Diary of a fitness fanatic who loves to eat, drink and be merry, too

Cedar Creek Strength & Conditioning

Forging Stronger Athletes since 2008

The Sixth Letter

Food, Fitness, Felines, and Fun

Finding Our Stride...

Incoherent Ramblings of a Sleep Deprived Wife, Mom, Workaholic...

Femme Fitale Fit Club Blog

A fitness lifestyle blog inspiring women to live healthy and fit lifestyles

TooTallFritz

Running Toward: Health, Wellness & PEACE ............................................ Running From: Insanity, Screaming Children, Housework & a Big Ass

The Beautiful Life ♥ ♥ ♥

fitness. fashion. food. freedom

FitHappens

Fit CAN happen to you!

aroseinleeds

Rose.Leeds.NewBeginnings.2019.

Skinny and Fit

weightloss, fitness, and health

runfootinfrontoftheother

for the love of the run

NutritionBee

Eating Psychology Consultant

Piper's Run

Mother Runner | Life Balancer | Side of Chocolate

change. one day at a time

motivation for you and me to become that goddess within

funky fitness pdx

Alternative, entertaining fitness in Portland, OR and Vancouver, WA.

Gillian Makes Herself

"But if you really want to live, why not try and make yourself?" -Incubus

The Mill Fitness

Online Strength and Conditioning Coach

URBAN CAVEMAN

Functional Training | Outdoor Fitness | Running | Yoga

[M.I.L.F.] MOMMY IN LOVE WITH FTNESS

CLEAN EATING, EXERCISE & MOTIVATION FOR MILF'S

Out with the Backpack In with the Duffle Bag

Ramblings & Paranoias of a (soon-to-be) European Backpacker!

Bad Angel Rules for Running

Observations and ruminations from three women on the run

No More Black.

In April 2012 I decided I was fed up with hiding behind dark, baggy clothes. This is my journey to a healthier, stronger, smaller version of myself.

duckbluedaisies

thoughts, beauty, life

STRONG AS LIFE

GUSTAVPETTERSSON

sunshinemorgan.wordpress.com/

YOU ARE A CONDUCTOR OF LIGHT

Fit Pregnancy and Parenting

a fit mom is a happy mom