June 15th Take Me Out to the Ball Game!

FITspiration 

Friday

Today was a decent day, it started off really well, got up on time for work, had some breakfast, and then ended up not really having an appetite all day. I don’t know if it was the food I ate for dinner the night before or if my body was just not liking what I was feeding it, I had an upset stomach and didn’t want to eat a thing for lunch.

I walked around downtown for the Marine Week festivities and that was a good time, nice weather, lots of people, and definitely some new things I haven’t seen that close in person anyway. It was a nice little escape from my office and the day was a bit slow, so getting out was fun. I saw a lot of food trucks close by to where I work, found where the Jimmy John’s is by me (could be a bad thing!) and a few other restaurants as well. However, none of them were appetizing since I felt like crud and I couldn’t justify spending money since I was heading to the Indians game later that night also.

So, back at the office I managed to eat a little of what I brought for lunch, but couldn’t even finish my salad and that’s surprising, even for me. If I wouldn’t have eaten anything, I would have been a wreck after happy hour with nothing in my stomach, so pretty glad I ate what I could. We headed to the Indians game and to my drunken logic’s surprise, I chose to have a GRILLED CHICKEN SANDWICH! Not a hotdog, not a cheeseburger, but grilled chicken. Granted, I had water, but I did have waffle fries so that’s a ding, but all in all, I’m pretty proud of my decisions sans the waffle fries and drinks.

Body Update: Not having the best time with my hip issue. It’s starting to go down to my knee and is just killing me, both with not being able to workout and on the scale (I don’t even want to talk about it!) Beyond frustrating. The walking may or may not have helped, but I’ll keep you posted!

Workout

Lots of walking and the calories burned were based on the time spent walking, Google Maps, and the heat!

Food

According to my Calorie Counter App I burned over 2,534 calories and consumed 1,504 for the day. I do think I burned more than that from all of the uncalculated walking I didn’t put in there, but either way I got in some exercise!

Breakfast was Honey Clusters Cereal with Milk, some orange juice, and coffee with the works. Lunch was leftover grilled asparagus, a mixed greens salad with ranch, cucumbers, and tomatoes. For dinner I had a grilled chicken sandwich, lettuce, tomato, a mix of mayo/bbq sauce, and some waffle fries. I barely ate the bun because I knew it was a calorie trap. I had 3 margs and part of a tequila sunrise, which wasn’t very good, but it was bought for me so I felt a bit obligated. Overall, did pretty well, always could’ve been worse!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fitness and Frozen Grapes

Sweating, eating, and living my life as a young college graduate

Posh and Poised

Fashion Diaries of a Professionista

CrossFit Geo

Improve yourself a little each day

SammiFit

Fitness isn't a chore, it's a way of life...

burpeesboxjumpsandbeer

food, fitness, and my (somewhat) healthy & entertaining life

Type 1 CrossFIt

School of Elite Fitness

nickscrossfit

Just another WordPress.com site

Swell me

day by day

TFG: True Fat Girl

I'm not a trainer, I am not a doctor, I am just SHiNE changing my life through health and fitness.

Become UnAfraid

"Become unafraid in all that you do. Strive to be calmly resolute in facing the dangerous, the difficult and the uneasy"

jameswstewart

James Stewart's Melange

CrossFit Jungle Gym

All the stuff you did as a kid on the playground

hisseyfit

Barbells & Kefir

NHB CrossFit Katy, Texas

Physical Preparedness- est. 2009

CrossFit Chantilly

Constantly Varying, Functional Movements, Performed at High Intensity

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

Lauren Runs

on running, triathlon & life

EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Diary of a fitness fanatic who loves to eat, drink and be merry, too

Cedar Creek Strength & Conditioning

Forging Stronger Athletes since 2008

The Sixth Letter

Food, Fitness, Felines, and Fun

Finding Our Stride...

Incoherent Ramblings of a Sleep Deprived Wife, Mom, Workaholic...

Fit Butt Fabulous

Be fit. Be healthy. Love life!

Femme Fitale Fit Club ® Blog

A fitness lifestyle blog inspiring women to live healthy and fit lifestyles

Run, Runner Girl, Run!

My journey to becoming a runner girl

Move Well, Live Well

Exercise, nutrition and everything in between

TooTallFritz

Running Toward: Health, Wellness & PEACE ...................................................... Running From: Insanity, Screaming Children, Housework & a Big Ass

The Beautiful Life ♥ ♥ ♥

fitness. fashion. food. freedom

Frivalicious

Full-time mum - part-time goddess!

FitHappens

Fit CAN happen to you!

aroseinleeds

Rose.21.Leeds.Forensic.Psychology.Graduate.Love.Life.And.Sunshine.

Skinny and Fit

weightloss, fitness, and health

runfootinfrontoftheother

for the love of the run

Conquering The Lazy Bug

My journey to getting fit and healthy

maxmuscleantioch

A great WordPress.com site

Piper's Run

Mother Runner | Life Balancer | Side of Chocolate

change. one day at a time

motivation for you and me to become that goddess within

funky fitness pdx

Alternative, entertaining fitness in Portland, OR and Vancouver, WA.

Gillian Makes Herself

"But if you really want to live, why not try and make yourself?" -Incubus

